8.) Theodore Roosevelt

  • 05/27/2019 12:00 AM
  • Source: AAN
  • by: AAN Staff
Teddy Roosevelt was the only President to receive the Medal of Honor. During the Battle of San Juan Hill, he saw his fellow comrades slowly progress up the hill and demanded his superiors let him go with them in the main charge. After getting permission he charged up the hill with his unit, this inspired others to follow and the tide of the battle had changed. Roosevelt was the first to make it to the trenches and the day was won soon after.

<< BACK | NEXT >>
 Source: AAN
Tags: Issues: AAN Exclusive; Categories:

People, Places & Things

Article Index